Unending Flow

Standard

You make your love conditional;
If you loved me, you would do what I want.

But love was made of giving;
If you loved me, you wouldn’t say that.

So be brave and open your heart and give your love regardless;
If God loved us, he would stop this war, this famine, this injustice.

And after days or months or maybe even years of allowing your love to flow unconditionally;
If I loved you, would you love me?

The penny will finally drop;
If my children loved me, they would visit me.

We create the world that we live in;
So rest in your heart and let your love flow, and flow and flow, and create the world that you really want to live in.

© David R. Durham
Spiritual Healing & Counselling Website
To automatically receive blog updates, click on the +Follow on your screen.

Comments are closed.